Movie Theatre

Movie Theatures are a Rip off.Have any of you been to the movie theatre lately? OMG me and my partner took our daughter to see Hansel and Gretel 3D at the Harkins theatre by the Superstition Mall. We went on a Saturday around 1 in the afternoon. It still costed nearly $50.00 just for us to get in, then another $50 for 2 med. soda’s 1 med. pop corn and a salted pretzel.  Now I don’t know about you but I think this is a rip off. It’s no wonder the poor stay poor, it’s because everyone puts a higher price on everything so they can make even more money. Are there any people left in the world that believe in giving people a fair price just because it’s the humane thing to do? If there are I sure don’t know of any. Can you believe that they charge $5.00 for a medium fountain drink. Do you know that it only costs them cents for that fountain drink and a few more cents for the cap. So why are there prices so outrageous? And what really pisses me off is that they play commercials. If you say that the movie is going to start at 1:30 then I don’t expect to have to watch them promote all the other movies coming out. I could have rented a movie, got all movie snacks and drinks for under $10.00 and I could fast forward through all the shit I don’t want to watch.

I am a working mother who doesn’t’ receive help with child support and when I make a few extra dollars I want nothing more than to treat my children because they really don’t have much compared to other kids. Why does treating my children have to cost an arm and a leg? It doesn’t, the reason it does is because people live off of selfishness and greed now. No wonder our world is going to shit!

Come on you cannot tell me you have nothing to say about this!!!

