Gay marriage

I cannot believe that this is still an issue.  What the hell happened to our freedom?  If people would mind their own god damn business and stop worrying about who’s fucking who then we wouldn’t have this problem.  Remember when everyone was against black and white’s being together?  Now no one seems to care about that.  If you don’t agree with gay’s than don’t look, who gives a shit?  Are you sleeping with them?  Are they somehow ruining your life?  What are gay people doing to piss everyone off so much?  If you are hell bent on being against gays than I suggest you get a life and stop worrying about what and who everyone else is doing.  Why should this be a matter at all?  Gay’s are not contagious nor do we grow horns or anything else.  If you have a daughter or son or best friend that just told you that they are gay, you tell me how that statement changed your son daughter or friend in  anyway other than in your eyes?

I’m not bashing this article just the fact that this is still a big deal.

Fifty-three percent of the 1,000 adults surveyed believe the government should give legal recognition to marriages between couples of the same sex   http://www.columbiatribune.com/news/2011/sep/18/us-split-on-gay-marriage/

2 thoughts on “Gay marriage”

  1. In Iowa right now there is a POLITICAL movement to oust the judges who voted to legalize gay marriage! Now tell me this whole gay marriage hub-bub it is not just that… political!

    I grew up in the 60’s. I know the 60’s have a bad reputation for drugs and sex! I never did the drug and Woodstock thing! And I’ve been married to the same husband (of the opposite sex) for over 40 years, I’ve been told by people, including my parents that my choice of a marital partner was wrong, but it was right for us. And it seems to me that gays should have that same right to chose who they want to be married. How many gays have been married to someone of the opposite sex (because it was the right thing to do) then ended up in divorce court because it obviously wasn’t the right thing for them. So is it better to lead someone on and then end up divorced and hurt because you legally can marry someone of the opposite sex?

    Anyway, the 60’s were also all about “Live and let live!” And what is wrong with that? Who says anyone should have the right or the NEED to stick their nose in your business? If you want to love someone of the same sex that is your business not mine. I don’t care! I may not understand it, but it doesn’t scare me and it doesn’t bother me! I sure hope to hell I am a person can see you for the person you are, not the person I want you to be.

    I also don’t believe the BIBLE says we have the right to judge someone for their color, their sex or their choice of a sexual partner, so don’t tell me the BIBLE says it’s wrong either. It’s just another excuse for everyone to judge their neighbor.

    1. In my opinion people are so set on making themselves feel better that they have to put other people down weather or not the other person is hurting or even affecting their lives at all. It just makes people feel better to put others down because they don’t like what they see in the mirror so they look at yours. Everyone has skeletons in the closet so to speak, at least I’m not hiding mine.

Come on you cannot tell me you have nothing to say about this!!!

